Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Maman Madame
13 juillet 2022

A note on how I stitch


I want to share a picture of this cute tiny ring pincushion that I made this afternoon on a whim (thank you Pinterest). It was too small for my index but ok for the pinky finger.

You can see in the background my needle book that I made following a pattern from Anni Downs. It took a bit of time to get the feeling on how to use to use it and its multiples pockets.

And some time ago I saw biais on my scissors and I like it very much. I don’t necessarily wear it around the neck, but with so many fabric I don’t have to search all over the room for my scissors, I spot them so much more easily. 

I am a hand piecing in the sofa kind of person, and it’s reflecting on my my choice of tools. For example for my dear jane, I trace the pattern on the fabric and I cut with scissors, eyeballing the seam allowance. I am looking for simplicity and rotary cutting when hand piecing isn’t simplicity for me (twice as much precision : in cutting and in following the seam line).

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité