Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Maman Madame
9 juillet 2022

Starting my Dear Jane journey

So I am reliving this attempt of a blog to keep trace of when and what I am doing on the quilt. 

I receive the book (Brenda Papadakis) on Sunday 3rd July 2022, kept staring at it and « oh la la » where am I going to start. 

On Thursday and Friday 8th July, I cut and hand pieced the m10, one of the easiest. 


On Saturday I cut the M11, thinking I’ll keep growing around my starting point which is the M10. Am I going to do a triangle soon ? We’ll see. 

So I am doing the M11 by hand piecing it, after hesitating with appliquéing the losanges. 

And after this one I made the M9 (on 12 July 2022) still hand piecing  I am pretty happy which how all the nesting turned out, and if anyone have any trick to share on how to press this mess of seams, I will be happy to hear it. Right now I am rocking the boat of « no pressing no problem », if that’s a thing!

It’s only three blocks and I am starting to worry if I will like the scrappy look of all the blocks combined… I HS till have never seen a scrappy dear Jane surfing the internet, if you have seen one please share it. All the ones I have seen have the unifying fabric across all blocks plus sashing…

Anyway, I’ll carry on despite the little fear, and maybe next time I’ll post a new message instead of editing this one. 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité